Home > Uncategorized > It’s official: Scottie to return

It’s official: Scottie to return

VILLANOVA, Pa. – Scottie Reynolds has removed his name from the 2009 National Basketball Association draft pool and will return to Villanova for his senior season in 2009-10, it was announced today. 

 

“The best decision for me is to return to Villanova for my senior year,” stated Reynolds, who averaged 15.2 points per game in helping lead Villanova to a school-record 30 victories last season. “I’d like to thank everyone who put their time into helping me get better during these NBA workouts. I especially want to thank my teammates and coaches here for all of their support. I felt like I learned a great deal from this process.

 

“I’m blessed to be in the situation I am in. I’m happy to be back at Villanova.”

 

Reynolds has scored 1,620 points in three seasons at Villanova (15.3 ppg), which places him 15th on the school’s all-time list. In March, his length of the court charge and basket in the waning seconds lifted the Wildcats past top seeded Pittsburgh and into the Final Four for the first time since 1985. This 6-2 guard is one of only two players in BIG EAST Conference history to score 40 or more points in a single game on two occasions. In his three seasons, VU is 74-32 (.698) and is 6-3 (.667) in the NCAA Tournament.

 

“Scottie took a very mature and intelligent approach to this process,” stated Villanova head coach Jay Wright. “He prepared himself thoroughly for each workout and absorbed everything he could from them. This was a tremendous learning experience for him and now he is focused on becoming a great senior leader in our program. He has great respect for the tradition here and I know he’ll embrace this role.”

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

