Home > Uncategorized > Stokes to play Saturday

Stokes to play Saturday

Talking to the media today, Jay Wright confirmed that Corey Stokes will play Saturday.

“I’m going to still think about it, Wright said. “He’s fine with me and the team. He apologized to the team. It was a simple college student mistake. He was not drunk.”

“He’s playing. It’s just a matter if we make a little decision. It is not a major deal to me or the team.”

Stokes confirmed that incident and said that it happened outside of Kelly’s Taproom on Lancaster Avenue near the Villanova campus. He added that he apologized to his team.

“It’s embarrassing,” Stokes said. “I have to learn from my mistakes.”

“I just apologized to my teammates and coaches, and we are just going to move in from it.”

– David Cassilo

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

